Secondary Ticket Marketplace | Prices may be above or below face value


It’s time to buy AFL tickets as The AFL premiership season is turning into one of the most exciting seasons in years. The 18 team squads are (in alphabetical order) Adelaide Football Club, Brisbane Lions, Carlton Football Club, Collingwood Football Club, Essendon Football Club, Fremantle Football Club, Geelong Football Club, Gold Coast Football Club, Greater Western Sydney Giants, Hawthorn Football Club, Melbourne Football Club, North Melbourne Football Club, Port Adelaide Football Club, Richmond Football Club, St Kilda Football Club, Sydney Swans, West Coast Eagles, and Western Bulldogs.

When you buy AFL tickets, you have different stadiums to choose from – from The MCG, Marvel Stadium, Adelaide Oval, SCG and more. The Melbourne Cricket Ground is the oldest Australian Football League ground. The ground opened in 1854 and is still used for hosting AFL matches. MCG has a 100,024 seating capacity.

The AFL, was known as the Victorian Football League (VFL) until 1990. After the 2019 season there were a total of 44 different venues that have hosted AFL premiership matches since the league was founded in 1897. There is no better time to buy AFL Tickets… and enjoy the competition, fierce rivalries and quality Australian Football. And there is no better place to buy AFL Tickets than at Ticketblaster.


For those of you buying your AFL Finals Tickets, here is a brief description of how the AFL Finals Work. Each team plays 22 games in the season. Then the top 8 teams proceed into a final series. The final series is played over 4 weeks until the top 2 finishers play in a grand final in the 4th week.

Majority of AFL Finals are played at the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground which is the oldest Australian Football League ground. The magnificent stadium holds more than 100,000 people. It is never too early to buy AFL Finals Tickets.

Some of the stadiums where the AFL teams play are Marvel Stadium, Adelaide Oval, The Gabba and the SCG. Each stadium is unique and has a long history of showcasing the greatest Australian athletes.

There are AFL 18 teams. The premiership is awarded to the club which wins the AFL Grand Final. Essendon and Carlton have won 16 VFL/AFL premierships each, which is the most of all the clubs. When you buy AFL Finals Tickets, you can be certain the history and present will coexist on historic and spectacular venues. And there is no better place to buy AFL Finals Tickets than at Ticketblaster.